PhotoHunt : Colorful

PHOTOHUNTER

A kid’s world… Colorful!

That’s how I’ll best describe it. From their playthings to the stuff that they imagine in their minds. That’s why I believe in Art, Play and Music as very effective means of teaching and developing their young minds.

And as I look into this photo, I am overtaken by a siege of nostalgia. Kids grow up so fast. I took this photo of my eldest daughter almost four years ago. She was only one year and nine months, comfortably lying in a pool of soft colorful balls, and enjoying it. How time flies!

7 Comments

Filed under Kids Stuff, PhotoHunt

7 responses to “PhotoHunt : Colorful

  1. Whoo hoo! Cannonball. 🙂
    Nice, colorful shot. She looks like she’s having the time of her life.

    Hope you can come by and visit my colorful shot.

  2. Wooohoooo! GREAT idea for today! I used to work at Chuck E. Cheese’s, and had to monitor the ball room. And every night, we had to spray the balls out… ewwww.

    I also did Photo Hunt. Come share your link! 🙂 http://newyorktraveler.net/photo-hunters-colorful/

  3. are these balls or balloons?

    they’re pretty. 🙂

  4. hey! nice. =) literally and figuratively colorful

  5. @crazy working mom and mrs. mecomber, thanks for visiting! checked out your posts already 🙂

    @light, those are soft balls. she was lying in a pool full of them in a toddler’s playground.

    @jacq, thanks!

  6. the image made me think of how easy life was when you’re a kid;)

  7. pinespurn, thanks for visiting. and yup, life being a kid is fun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

