PhotoHunt: Beautiful

PHOTOHUNTER


“Things are beautiful if you love them.” – Jean Anouilh

Phew! I find this week’s theme quite tough. I mean beautiful is a relative word, and for me there are so many beautiful things around us.

So, anyway, I finally decided to post these two photos. I didn’t want to stress myself out deciding which one to use since I couldn’t really make up my mind.

The first one is an acrylic painting done by my five-year old daughter of her favorite stuff toy and pretend pet, Fluffy. I love art. I can stare and stare and admire paintings all day, and never get tired of it. There is something about the beauty of art that lifts the spirit and soothes the soul. At least, that’s what it does for me.

“Love of beauty is taste. The creation of beauty is art.” -Ralph Waldo Emerson

The second photo is a peacock with its tail fanned out. A rare sight for many of us, but we got a chance to admire its beauty when we visited the Residential Zoo in Tagaytay few years ago. Some animals were free to roam around the place, and were not locked up in cages. The peacock was one, and we kept on trailing after it taking photos and waiting for it to spread its tail. The wait was worth it. This is really one of nature’s beauty.


PH#5. Photohuntin’ since August 2008.


6 Comments

Filed under Paintings, PhotoHunt, Travel & Leisure

6 responses to “PhotoHunt: Beautiful

  1. ian

    i feel what you mean regarding the challenge that is this week’s theme =] but what you’ve chosen are indeed beautiful- i’m sure fluffy is pleased with its portrait =] happy weekend!

  2. Well, I personally liked the painting. πŸ™‚ It is still a dream of mine to paint or draw. I have found the computer as a medium to express some other forms of art, but painting or drawing still remain my dream. πŸ™‚

    Please visit my contribution to this week’s theme:

    http://casadejules.net/quepasa/?p=192

    Happy Sunday!

  3. your daughter also has the talent!

    like you, i never get tired staring at works of art. πŸ™‚

  4. Cecelia

    The peacock is amazing beautiful.

    Cece

  5. Via

    Oh my ang galeng ni Kaira!!! πŸ™‚ And you rin hehehe.

  6. ian, yup this week’s theme a tough one for me. thanks for droppin’ by!

    jules, i love her paintings too! of course, i’m the mom… hehe. ;D

    bing, i think she’s even better than me. πŸ˜€

    cece, thanks!

    hey vi! glad you dropped by! long time no talk… o nga, mas magaling pa sa kin si kai! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

