PhotoHunt : Strings

PHOTOHUNTER

“There is something in every one of you that waits and listens
for the sound of the genuine in yourself.
It is the only true guide you will ever have.
And if you cannot hear it, you will all of your life spend your days
on ends of strings that somebody else pulls.” -Howard Thurman

I love music. And I love playing my guitar. Sadly though, this eighteen-year-old guitar of mine (a gift from my parents when I was in high school) is starting to give up on me. First, the strings. Then when I changed the strings, the next problem was the tuner.

Oh well, perhaps it’s time to let go and let this one graduate. I’m still saving up for a new one. For now, I just have to deal missing playing my guitar. Sigh. Sigh. Sigh.


PH#6. Photohuntin’ since August 2008.

7 Comments

Filed under Me, Myself and I, PhotoHunt

7 responses to “PhotoHunt : Strings

  1. that’s sad. but it had kept you company for long. i guess it’s time that it takes a rest. anyway, you had nice memories with your guitar.

    you are one talented woman, 7th stranger. 🙂

  2. How sad. Perhaps you should take some photos and put them with stories of what that guitar has meant to you and/or particular time when it figured in your life.

  3. it doesn’t look like it’s 18 years old.

  4. I’m sure that guitar holds a lot of beautiful memories.

  5. We chose a similar subject for the theme last week. Thanks for stopping by the creek – hope you will do so again! Blessings!

  6. atleast you have one that has stayed with you for eighteen years.. not many people can boast of that! ^^

  7. @bing, thanks! the sentimental person in me can’t seem to let it go…

    @gyspy at heart, nice suggestion. perhaps i should… at a more relaxed and vacant time… 🙂

    @light, i guess its hard casing has kept it protected really well. you should see the hard case… that one definitely looks 18 years old. haha.

    @rach, for 18 years, yep it sure does.

    @patricia, will definitely do so again. thanks too!

    @jacq, i’m quite a sentimental person, and i do take good care of stuff i love. i have lots of other things that has been with me for soooo looooong! 😀

Leave a Reply

