PhotoHunt : Road

PHOTOHUNTER


Flashback. Eight years ago. These photos bring memories to the days when I used to travel a lot.

The first photo shows a very empty road (except for that one person standing) leading to the some side stairs going to the actual stairway in the Great Wall of China. Or at least that is how I remember it. I recall we took a different path so we could climb the Great Wall. Oh boy, was it really some climb! I didn’t even make it to the peak or last tower. Some of my friends did, and it took them very long. I didn’t even manage to make it halfway as my thighs started to get cramps already. I found it hard to go up since the steps are uneven and some quite steep.

The second one shows the climb on the Great Wall. Far off in the distance, the photo shows some mountain roads leading to I don’t know where. 😀

Being here makes you understand why this is considered as one of the seven wonders of the world. The place and the story behind it is truly amazing! And I’m glad I had the chance to visit…


PH#7. Photohuntin’ since August 2008.

5 Comments

Filed under PhotoHunt, Travel & Leisure

5 responses to “PhotoHunt : Road

  1. wow! i wish i could go there someday.

  2. Perfect catch for todays theme… Happy weekend! Mine’s up too hope you can drop by….

  3. Wonderful pictures. 🙂

  4. One of the places that would be nice to visit. Your pics bring the wall alive. Thank you for sharing!

  5. light, one for the bucket list… 🙂

    snapcatch, patsy and enigma, thanks! 😀

Leave a Reply

