Is Writing For Me?

A repost from one of my other blogs…

It was probably a year ago when I had the inkling of making a children’s book. By “making”, I mean writing a simple story for kids less than six years of age and also doing the illustrations for it. Well, come to think of it, I guess I’m really more excited of doing 90% illustration and 10% story.

I wanted to draw and write about fairies and princesses, about animals that talk and behave like humans, about mermaids, etcetera, etcetera…. stuff that kids enjoy, fantasies that kids escape to.

The desire remains… but no theme or storyline comes to mind. I have been too busy attending to other things.

Sometimes I wonder if this undertaking is meant for me… or am i shooting for the stars?

3 Comments

Filed under Me, Myself and I

3 responses to “Is Writing For Me?

  1. there’s no harm trying.. and do it with passion. 🙂

  2. Via

    Zette! I’ve been wanting to do this too!!! May storyline na ako. 🙂 We should talk about it over the holidays! Or before or after. Watcha think? 🙂

  3. you’re right, bing. better to try than not at all. 😀

    vi, wanna try it??? 😀

Leave a Reply

