An Early Birthday Greeting

I received an early birthday greeting  from Nestle Club this week.

Inside was this note which hit right on target as most of what was written were similar thoughts I had been keeping since 2009 started.

It goes :

“Dear ….,

What thoughts usually run through your mind as you celebrate another year? Are they whispers of gratitude for all the wonderful things in your life? Are they words of love for your family and friends? Are they feelings of satisfaction for all that you have worked hard for and accomplished through the years? Since it is your special day, take a look at where you are now and how far you have come. Appreciate the wonderful accomplishments the past year has brought and say thanks to the special people who continue to inspire you.

Find much contentment in the life you lead today by celebrating each experience which has brought you to this moment. Revisit the crucial turning points in your life and draw strength from every triumph and defeat that has turned you into a wiser, more compassionate and more courageous person.

And as you look ahead, never give up on your hopes, wishes and dreams. As you add another year, continue to live life remembering…
that how you live in the present determines how you will think of the past…
that no dream is too small or too impossible…
and that the only real limits you have are the ones you put on yourself…”

I like what was mentioned in the final paragraph. It’s exactly why I changed my blog design and put the “Dare to Dream. Dare to Imagine.” text on top of my blog header early this year.

So I will always be reminded.

6 Comments

Filed under Events & Occasions, Me, Myself and I

6 responses to “An Early Birthday Greeting

  1. That’s very thoughtful of Nestle. I only get the plain ones you know. 🙂

  2. advance happy birthday! what nice thoughts. made me contemplate on them, too..

  3. shoshana, actually the past years they’ve been sending the plain ones so i was also surprised with this year’s mail… maybe you’ll get yours to on your day 🙂

    bing, thanks! 🙂

  4. Dee

    Beautiful birthday greeting! It instantly caught my attention. I miss those, by the way. I used to receive them when we still lived in Davao. Since we’ve been moving, I haven’t seen one anymore, apparently because I haven’t updated my address, haha. 🙂

  5. Via

    That was a great message Zette! 🙂 Hope we all remember that. Sounds like you had a nice, stress free bday. It’s nice you’ve been blogging more. Me rin, been excited to blog lately. Did I tell you about my new blog? http://www.sashayaway.com ?

  6. dee, o nga i really like the message and very timely… maybe you should update your address so you’ll get them again 🙂

    vi, that’s why i posted it so it’s easier for me to look back and read it rather than keep on finding the card they sent… haha! i like to read it over and over so i’ll remember it… 🙂 will visit your new blog. blogging has been very therapeutic lately. it helps me unwind…

Leave a Reply

