HB To Me!

Yesterday officially marked the thirty-fifth year of my life. That’s thirty-five years of blessings and challenges that have made me who and where I am now.

It was a typical day for me. Nothing fancy or special done yesterday. I didn’t have my usual birthday “pakain” or treat with friends and extended family. Together with hubby and kids, we just had a simple dinner at Alabang. It was a nice dinner. We had pizza and pasta. Then the kids went to play in the activity area.

It was good to hear from friends though, especially those I haven’t seen or heard from in a long time and some who are actually living abroad already. Their thoughtfulness made my day. πŸ™‚

For this year, my birthday prayer is for good health and happiness for myself and family, for more blessings and opportunities this year, for strength and courage to pursue the goals in my list this year, and the grace to listen and accept His plans for me.

7 Comments

Filed under Events & Occasions, Me, Myself and I

7 responses to “HB To Me!

  1. Happy Birthday to you!
    Hope your wishes will all come true!

  2. Dee

    Oh, happy, happy, happy birthday! I pray that all your wishes will come true. πŸ™‚

  3. thanks, guys! πŸ™‚ i hope so too!

  4. belated happy birthday to you and advance greeting for Valentine’s day. wishing you the best of everything for your birthday and for heart’s day!

  5. Via

    Thanks for the comment regarding the Candy Hearts! πŸ™‚ Would you like to become a fan sa Facebook? Just search Tech Tote. πŸ™‚ If you want to order just let me know or you can get them from Powerbooks Alabang or Festival, those are nearest you. πŸ™‚ Happy VDay my friend!

  6. thanks, bing!

    vi, ok will add myself as a fan! πŸ™‚ i’ll try to check it out when i go to powerbooks…

  7. I’m going to be a whole year older than you in 9 days!

Leave a Reply

