A Night To Remember

It’s been a long time since I went to a club or disco (not really sure how the young ones call them nowadays), watched a live band, went bar hopping and increased the alcohol level in my body.  🙂

Last night was the first after so many years. Long ago (yes, it seems so long long ago), hubby and I love to go out for night gimmicks – whether it’s just the two of us or with friends.  Sometimes, it’d be watching a live band, sometimes go dancing, sometimes watching concerts… and of course at times just hanging out in a bar for drinks (though I really don’t drink much which eventually became nil since my first pregnancy and my acid reflux attacks thereafter).

Last night, we brought a visiting friend from Canada for a night out, and another friend (who is very familiar with all the club joints here in Manila as part of his work) joined us. First, we had some light dinner, drinks and watched a live band at Spicy Fingers in Greenbelt. Then, we went to Mint (in Fort) for some drinks and finally, went disco dancing at Embassy (in Fort) until 3:00 in the morning.  Since we had to bring home our friend, hubby and I arrived home almost 4:00 in the morning.

I felt I’m really getting older. While at Embassy, I found some of the music didn’t really match my taste for dancing (though there were some good ones), and I don’t think I could dance as well as before anymore. Haha.  I also wasn’t used to the flashing and blinking lights anymore. At times, it gets too much I feel like getting a headache but luckily, it never came.

In any case, it still was a great night for all of us. It was especially a special one for hubby and me, as it relived the good old night outs we used to have together. Nowadays, we go out but for more quiet gimmicks like  movies, dinner or drinks at a friend’s house.

I realized, once in a while, it is nice to do some of the old fun activities that we used to share. It adds spice and spark…. 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Let's Have Fun!, Marriage & Relationships

3 responses to “A Night To Remember

  1. Variety is the spice of life…it’s fun to do something different once in a while.

  2. Dee

    Hi! 😀

    Yes, it’s nice to go out at night once in a while. To break the monotony and all that. Plus, it’s really fun and exciting. I haven’t done that for a long time too, though. I’m glad you had fun. 😀

  3. I am not really a party goer even when i was still in my younger years. So I never had the chance of getting to the discoes for some fun, never had a barhopping activity in my entire lifetime, but then again, some diversions like beach outing, creative stuffs like cross stitching make the most of my time.

    Thanks for dropping by my place.

Leave a Reply

