Restart

Upgrading to a new computer always has its positive and negative side, for me that is.. Of course, the plus side is obvious.

The downside I hate about it is re-installing every single program that I use — from the OS to the default browser I regularly use that is Firefox to MS Office to Anti-virus applications to YM to Nero burning programs to various Adobe software up to the occasional and miscellaneous programs such as video editing apps and a few games.

I got my new box recently and up to now I have been setting it up again and again. Sigh.

It’s a good thing I got all my data backed up in an external hard drive. Up to now I’m still accessing data from there. I haven’t copied them to the new CPU as I’m still monitoring if things are stable enough already…

This task has made me miss blog updates and blog-hopping. Sigh.

Leave a comment

Filed under Computers, Gadgets & "Techie" Stuff

Leave a Reply

