Chef Mode: Squid with Oyster Sauce

Tried a new recipe earlier during lunch. Was surfing for squid recipes and found this easy one (and also one which I have available ingredients to use).

20130122-142842.jpg

This is the recipe I followed…

Ingredients:
• squid, sliced
• 3 cloves garlic
• 1 small onion
• 2 tomatoes (though I think more would be better)
• 3 tbsp oyster sauce
• 1 tbsp soy sauce
• 2 tbsp sugar (I used less cause I was afraid it might be too sweet ü)

Saute garlic, onions, and tomatoes.

Add squid, soy sauce and oyster sauce. Mix well and cook for 2 minutes (I think this should be in high heat).

Add sugar, and cook for another minute.

And you’re done!

Next time I think i’ll try adding more tomatoes and putting in salt and a little ginger… experiment… experiment!

Leave a comment

Filed under Food Galore

Leave a Reply

